Nassau, Bahamas
The Bahamas is an island chain that’s located south east of the southern tip of Florida and north of Cuba. It consists of more than 700 islands and thousands of cays, the largest being Andros Island. Only 26 of these islands are actually inhabited, with most of the 350,000 population living in the capital city of Nassau, on New Providence Island.

The low-lying Bahamian islands – which total nearly 14,000 square kilometers in area – are famed for their sandy beaches, some of which are pink, a sight tourists’ and cruise-goers can never get enough of.